IBAN

[ Reproduced from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia ]

The International Bank Account Number ( IBAN ) is an international standard for identifying bank accounts across national borders in a way that would minimize the risk of propagating transcription errors. It was originally adopted by the European Committee for Banking Standards, and was later adopted as an international standard under ISO 1 3 6 1 6 -1:200 7 . The official IBAN registrar under ISO 1 3 6 1 6 -2:200 7 is SWIFT

The IBAN was originally developed to facilitate payments within the European Union but the format is flexible enough to be applied globally. It consists of a ISO 3 1 6 6 -1 alpha-2 country code, followed by two check digits and up to thirty alphanumeric characters for the domestic bank account number (incorporating routing information), called the BBAN (Basic Bank Account Number). It is up to each country's national banking community to decide on the length of the BBAN for accounts in that country, but its length must be fixed for any given country.

Before IBAN, customers, especially individuals and small/medium businesses (SME's), used to be confused by the differing national standards for bank account identification such as bank, branch, routing codes and account number. This often led to necessary routing information being missing from payments. Furthermore routing information as specified by ISO 9 3 6 2 does not contain check digits, so simple errors of transcription were not detectable and it was not possible for a sending bank to validate the routing information prior to submitting the payment. Routing errors were therefore frequent causing payments to be delayed and incurred extra costs to the sending and receiving banks and often to intermediary banks also.

IBAN imposes a flexible but regular format sufficient for account identification and contains validation information to avoid errors of transcription.

The standard IBAN now carries all the routing information needed to get a payment from one bank to another wherever it may be. IBAN contains check digits which can be validated in any country according to a single standard procedure. It also contains all the key bank account details such as Bank Identifier Codes, branch codes (known as sort codes in the United Kingdom ) and account numbers. Where used, IBAN's have reduced trans-national money transfer errors to under 0.1% of total payments.

The check digits enable the sending bank (or its customer) to verify the validity of a routing destination and account number from a single string of data at the time of data entry. Thus routing and account number errors are virtually eliminated.

The IBAN should not contain spaces when transmitted electronically. However, when printed on paper, the IBAN is expressed in groups of four characters separated by a single space, the last group being of variable length as shown in the example below

 

Country IBAN formatting example
Greece GR1 6 0110 10 5 0 0000 10 5 4 7 0 2 3 7 9 5
Great Britain GB 3 5 MIDL 4 0 2 5 3 4 3 2 1 4 4 6 7 0
Saudi Arabia SA 8 0 8 0 0 0 0 3 7 5 6 0 8 0 101 9 01 6 0
Switzerland CH 5 1 0 8 6 8 6 0 0 1 2 5 6 5 1 5 0 0 1
UAE AE0 7 0 3 3 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 012 3 4 5 6

The characters that may be used in an IBAN are the Hindu-Arabic numerals '0' to ' 9 ' and the 2 6 upper case Latin alphabetic characters 'A' to 'Z'. This applies even in countries such as Greece , Saudi Arabia and others where these characters and/or numerals are not used in the national language.

All banks in Europe (except for the Commonwealth of Independent States) provide an IBAN identifier for their accounts as well as nationally recognized identifiers - this being mandatory within the European Economic Area. In addition, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mauritius, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia and Turkey also provide IBAN format account identifiers.

Some banks outside Europe may not recognize IBAN, though as time passes this is expected to diminish. Non-European banks typically accept IBAN's as bank account numbers for accounts in Europe, although they might not treat IBAN's differently to the way they treat other foreign bank account numbers. In particular, they might choose not to check that the IBAN is valid prior to sending the payment.

In the absence of an IBAN it remains necessary to use the current ISO 9362 Bank Identifier Code system (BIC or SWIFT code) in conjunction with the BBAN.

The IBAN implementation for the UAE closely follows the international implementation standards.

The IBAN for the UAE will be based on the following components.

 

Part Field ID Length Type Description
01 C 2 A The ISO 3 1 6 6 -1 alpha-2 country code
02 K 2 N The ISO 7 0 6 4 mod 9 7 -10 check digit
0 3 B 3 N The 3 digit institution identifier.
0 4 A 1 6 N The domestic account number within the institution. Fixed length of 1 6 and prefixed with 0 if the domestic account length within an institution falls short of the expected length of 1 6 .

Based on the above the IBAN for the UAE will be 2 3 bytes long. The pictorial below depicts the various components of the UAE IBAN.

Click on the link to view UAE IBAN composition

UAE IBAN composition

Click on the link to validate your IBAN.

http://www.ibanvalidator.com/en/

Click on the link below to see how to validate your IBAN.

Validate IBAN

رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي ( IBAN )

"رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي" هو معيار دولي يستخدم للتعرف على الحسابات المصرفية عبر الحدود، وعلى نحو يقلل مخاطر تكاثر أخطاء النسخ. وقد تم تبنيه في الأصل بواسطة "اللجنة الأوروبـــية للمعايير المصــرفية" وتم تبنــيه في وقـت لاحق كمعـيار دولي تحــت الرقم ISO 1 3 6 1 6 -1:200 7 والمسجل الرسمي لرقم الحســـاب المصرفي الدولي تحت الشـهادة رقم ISO 1 3 6 1 6 -1:200 7 هو سويفت.

وقد تم في الأصل استحداث رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي لتسهيل عمليات الدفع داخل دول الاتحاد الأوروبي، إلا أن النسق المستخدم فيه يتمتع بالمرونة الكافية التي تتيح تطبيقه على مستوى العالم. ويتألف الرقم من بادئة ISO 1 3 6 1 6 ، ثم رمز البلد متبوعا برقمين وإلى ما يصل إلى ثلاثين علامة هجائية ورقمية لرقم الحساب المصرفي المحلي (متضمنة معلومات التوجيه) ويسمى (رقم الحساب المصرفي الأساسي). ولكل نظام مصرفي وطني الحرية في اختيار طول رقم الحساب المصرفي الأساسي المحلي للحسابات في ذلك البلد، إلا أن طوله يجب أن يكون ثابتا في أي بلد من البلدان.

قبل استحداث رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي، كان العملاء، وبخاصة العملاء الأفراد ومؤسسات الأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة، يصابون بالحيرة إزاء اختلاف المعايير الوطنية للتعرف على الحساب المصرفي، مثل اسم البنك، والفرع، وشفرة التوجيه، ورقم الحساب. وقد كان ذلك يؤدي في كثير من الأحيان إلى فقدان معلومات توجيه ضرورية من الدفعات. هذا بالإضافة إلى أن معلومات التوجيه كما يحددها المعيار ISO 9 3 6 2 لا تحتوي خانات الفحص، وعليه فإن أبسط أخطاء النسخ تصبح غير قابلة للاكتشاف، ومن ثم لا يكون من الممكن للبنك المرسل أن يتحقق من صحة معلومات التوجيه قبل تقديم الدفعة. وعليه فإن أخطاء معلومات التوجيه كثيرا ما تتسبب في تأخير الدفعات وتكبد البنك المرسل والبنك المستقبل والبنك الوسيط في كثير من الأحيان، تكاليف إضافية.

ويفرض رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي نسقا مرنا ولكنه منتظم يكفي للتعرف على الحساب ويحتوي معلومات تثبت تجعل من الممكن تفادي أخطاء النسخ.

ويحمل معيار الحساب المصرفي الدولي الآن كافة معلومات التوجيه التي يحتاج لها لنقل الدفعات من بنك إلى بنك آخر، حيثما كان ذلك البنك موجودا. ويحتوي رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي خانات فحص يمكن التثبت منها في أي بلد بناء على إجراء ثابت موحد. كما يحتوي التفاصيل الرئيسية للحساب المصرفي مثل شفرات التعرف على البنك، وشفرات الفروع (وتعرف بشفرات الفرز في المملكة المتحدة) وأرقام الحسابات. وقد أسهم رقم الحساب المصرفي في الأمكنة التي يستخدم فيها في خفض أخطاء التحويلات من بلد لآخر لتبلغ نسبتها 01% من إجمالي الدفعات.

وتمكن خانات الفحص البنك المرسل (أو عميله) من التحقق من صحة وجهة الإرسال ورقم الحساب من خلال منظومة واحدة من البيانات عند القيام بإجراء عملية إدخال البيانات. وعليه، فقد أمكن إزالة كافة أخطاء معلومات التوجيه ورقم الحساب بصورة كاملة تقريبا.

ويجب أن لا يحتوي رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي على فواصل عند إرساله إلكترونيا. غير أنه وعند طباعته على الورق، يظهر رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي في هيئة مجموعات كل واحدة منها تحتوي أربعة علامات وتفصل بين كل مجموعة وأخرى مسافة واحدة، ويتفاوت طول المجموعة الأخيرة كما هو موضح في المثال أدناه:

 

البلد مثال لنسق رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي
اليونــان GR1 6 0110 10 5 0 0000 10 5 4 7 0 2 3 7 9 5
بريطانيا العظمى GB 3 5 MIDL 4 0 2 5 3 4 3 2 1 4 4 6 7 0
المملكة العربية السعودية SA 8 0 8 0 0 0 0 3 7 5 6 0 8 0 101 9 01 6 0
سويســرا CH 5 1 0 8 6 8 6 0 0 1 2 5 6 5 1 5 0 0 1
الإمارات العربية المتحدة AE0 7 0 3 3 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 012 3 4 5 6

والأرقام التي يمكن استخدامها في رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي هي الأرقام العربية-الهندية من (صفر) إلى ( 9 ) وأحرف اللغة اللاتينية الكبيرة من "A" إلى "Z" . وينطبق ذلك حتى في الدول مثل اليونان والمملكة العربية السعودية حيث لا تستخدم هذه الحروف و/أو الأرقام في اللغة الوطنية للبلد.

توفر كافة البنوك العاملة في أوروبا (فيما عدا كومونولث الدول المستقلة) رقم حساب مصرفي دولي للتعرف على الحسابات إضافة إلى محددة أخرى معروفة محليا، ويعد هذا الأمر إلزاميا في الدول الكائنة في المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية. وإضافة لذلك، هنالك دول مثل الكويت، ولبنان، وموريشص والمملكة العربية السعودية، وتونس وتركيا توفر أيضا أرقاما تعريفية للحسابات على نسق رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي.

وقد لا تتعرف بنوك تقع خارج أوروبا على رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي، غير أن من المتوقع لهذا الأمر أن يتضاءل ويتلاشى بمرور الوقت. وكمبدأ عام، فإن البنوك غير الأوروبية تقبل بأرقام الحساب المصرفي الدولي كأرقام حسابات بنكية للحسابات المحتفظ بها في أوروبا، على الرغم من أنهم قد لا يعاملون أرقام الحساب المصرفي الدولي بطريقة تختلف عن طريقة تعاملهم أرقام الحسابات المصرفية الأجنبية الأخرى. وبصورة أكثر تحديدا، فقد تختار هذه البنوك عدم فحص ما إذا كان رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي صحيح أم لا قبل أن تشرع في إرسال الدفعة.

وفي غياب رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي، يظل من الضروري استخدام "نظام الشفرة للتعرف على البنوك" القائم حاليا، أي(شفرة ISO or Swift ) بالاقتران مع رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي.

يجري تطبيق رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بإتباع معايير التطبيق العالمية لهذا النظام.

وسيبنى تطبيق رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على المكونات التالية:

 

الجزء تعريف الحقل الطول النوع الوصف
01 C 2 A معيار ISO 3 1 6 6 -1 alpha-2 شفرة البلد
02 K 2 N معيار ISO 7 0 6 4 mod 9 7 -10 check digit
0 3 B 3 N معرف المؤسسة المكون من ثلاثة أرقام
0 4 A 1 6 N الرقم المحلي للحساب داخل المؤسسة. بطول ثابت قدره 16 خانة وبادئة (صفر) إذا كان طول رقم الحساب المحلي في المؤسسة يقل عن الطول المتوقع البالغ قدره 16 خانة.

وبناء على ما هو مذكور أعلاه، فإن طول رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة سيكون 23 خانة. ويظهر الرسم التصويري أدناه المكونات المختلفة لرقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

انقر على الرابط أدناه لعرض بنية IBAN في الإمارات العربية المتحدة :

بنية IBAN في الإمارات العربية المتحدة

انقر على الوصلة أدناه للمصادقة على رقم الحساب الدولي الخاص بك:

http://www.ibanvalidator.com/en/

انقر على الوصلة أدناه لترى كيفية المصادقة على رقم الحساب الدولي الخاص بك.

المصادقة على IBAN