Notifications

Monday 18 July 2022


Saturday 31 December 2022

Expo 2020

Join the making of a new world at the greatest showcase of human brilliance and achievement

Monday 11 July 2022


Saturday 31 December 2022

UAE Next 50

The year of preparation for the next fifty requires community collaboration to advance our development drive and its sustainability, and fulfill our aspirations to a better future for our UAE.

Accessibility settings

Text size

A-

A+

Theme color

Color blind mode

Night reading mode

Rate this page

Rated by 0 People

Thanks for rating

Please provide a valid value for Name
Please provide a valid value for Email Address
Please provide a valid value for Phone number
Please provide a valid value for Subject
Please provide a valid value for Message

Back

FinTech & Digital Transformation

We are working tirelessly to sustain an advanced, modern, future-ready financial system across the UAE.

FinTech Office Overview and Mission:

Launched by The Central Bank of the UAE in 2020, the FinTech Office aims to build a mature FinTech ecosystem in the UAE and position the UAE as the foremost FinTech hub regionally and globally. It works with key stakeholders to develop a FinTech ecosystem with five pillars: 1) Demand, 2) Capital, 3) Policy, 4) Talent, and 5) Infrastructure. The FinTech office has launched initiatives targeting each of the five pillars for which a range of initiatives are underway currently.

FinTech Strategy

The FinTech Office is mandated to implement the UAE’s FinTech strategy which is centred on innovation and collaboration. The FinTech Office will achieve this by working with industry and regulatory authorities to ensure a central role for innovation and digital transformation and the promotion of a culture of robust risk management. This commitment is backed by two key elements: effective and balanced regulations, and robust digital infrastructure. These form a solid foundation for the five core strategic focus areas that will engender continued FinTech innovation and development in the UAE.

Our FinTech Office follows five strategic focus areas that form the building blocks for a strong and sustainable FinTech industry in the UAE. The FinTech Office plays a key role in these focus areas:
  • Regulatory interface

    This interface between market participants and regulators within the CBUAE includes a regulatory sandbox, innovation hub, regional dialogue and industry surveys.

  • Talent development

    A facilitator to nurture talent to meet the growing needs of the FinTech sector — achieved through a talent development programme and career accelerator scheme.

  • National and cross-border collaboration

    The FinTech office maintains partnerships with key onshore and cross-border stakeholders through co-operative agreements, cross-border projects, international committees, taking part in the Global Financial Innovation Network and similar activities.

  • Co-ordination and liaison

    The FinTech office represents a platform to promote the exchange of ideas on innovative FinTech initiatives with key stakeholders. This includes committees that allow major stakeholders to meet and discuss ideas, and events and accelerators aimed at overcoming FinTech challenges jointly.

  • Research and application

    An initiator of industry research into the potential application and risks of FinTech solutions, this aspect includes cyber-security, distributed ledger technology (“blockchain”), trade finance, e-payment, artificial intelligence, and know-your-customer services.

Our FinTech Office works with industry stakeholders and other regulatory authorities in the UAE to maintain a progressive and secure FinTech sector. By achieving this, the UAE continues to attract international and regional FinTech companies, providing them with a platform where all market participants can collaborate and innovate together.
  • ADGM

  • DIFC

  • HKMA

  • Global Finance Innovation Network (GFIN)

  • BIS innovation Hub (Project mBridge)

FinTech Regulatory Development

Guidelines for Financial Institutions adopting Enabling Technologies

CBUAE, with the SCA, DFSA, FSRA (collectively referred to as “Supervisory Authorities”), issued “Guidelines for Financial Institutions adopting Enabling Technologies” (“the Guidelines”). Their purpose is to provide a set of principles when using enabling technologies in financial services and accompanying guidance. The key principles are broad enough to cater to different business models, operating systems and financial services offered by existing organisations operating in, and new entrants to, the financial services sector. The key principles are accompanied by more detailed guidance for institutions to consider when using enabling technologies.

Sandbox initiatives

The CBUAE has developed regulations to introduce a co-sandboxing arrangement, which provides harmonised regulatory requirements and procedures for entities looking to launch a FinTech solution in both onshore and financial free zones.

Central Bank Digital Currency

The FinTech Office at the CBUAE is researching the impact of new technologies on the financial sector. One of the major development areas in this field involves central bank digital currencies (CBDC). The CBUAE was involved in two major projects with other international central banks and entities, which reflect its goal of understanding better how technology is shaping the financial industry.

Project ABER

Launched in 2018 to explore and evaluate the capabilities and challenges surrounding distributed ledger technology (DLT – also known as “blockchain”).

Discover More

mBridge

The CBUAE together with the Bank for International Settlements, Innovation Hub Centre in Honk Kong, the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the Bank of Thailand, and the Digital Currency Institute of the People’s Bank of China have issued the first Multiple CBDC Bridge (mBridge) Project report - a major milestone of international trade payment project, and a step closer to making cross-border trade payments easier, safer and in real-time,

Discover more

Other CBDC Projects

Money and payment systems are evolving faster than ever - a result of the rapid development and increased accessibility of technology. Presently, 67 Central Banks around the globe are engaged in CBDC research, proofs of concept and pilot projects. To keep up with these developments, the CBUAE has engaged in CBDC research since 2018. In addition to the wholesale, cross-border CBDC projects ABER and MBridge, the CBUAE is examining different technologies options and implementation models actively for a retail domestic CBDC. This research focusses on selecting the most suitable technology and implementation model for the UAE to maximize the benefits and mitigate potential risks.

Payments and Settlements

Digital Infrastructure Development

A significant digital transformation is in progress at CBUAE, including the financial, monetary and financial services systems within the UAE. To support this, CBUAE has identified a number of focus areas in its digital transformation journey.

CBUAE conducted a series of workshops and research activities on the need for a nationwide platform to automate and streamline the onboarding and ongoing customer due diligence process for all customer segments.
CBUAE has developed its Open Finance vision and roadmap, aiming to implement a robust, efficient, secure and well-controlled environment to facilitate collaboration, inter-operability and data sharing between financial Institutions and authorized Third Party Providers (TPPs).
This initiative aims to facilitate the development and operation of a secure, robust and scalable financial cloud infrastructure to support growth and innovation in the financial sector, and to extend the service and support to the MENA region.
CBUAE is working actively to explore and develop new initiatives to support the UAE economy and financial sector development.

Related Regulations


Press Release

UAE regulatory authorities jointly issue ‘Guidelines for Financial Institutions Adopting Enabling Technologies

15 November 2021


Regulations

Retail Payment Services and Card Schemes

06 June 2021


Regulations

Loan Based Crowdfunding

28 October 2020


Regulations

Stored Value Facilities (SVF) Regulation

30 September 2020

Rate this page

Rated by 0 People

Thanks for rating

Last updated on: Thursday 28 July 2022

Total visitors 4124

)
)

الإشعارات

الإثنين 18 يوليو 2022


الإثنين 01 يناير 0001

إكسبو 2020

انضموا إلينا في مسيرتنا لنصنع عالماً جديداً في أكبر عرض من الإنجازات البشرية المتميزة.

الإثنين 11 يوليو 2022


السبت 31 ديسمبر 2022

الخمسين عاماً المقبلة لدولة الإمارات

عام الاستعداد للخمسين.. عام سيشكل بإذن الله منعطفا نوعيا في مسيرتنا المباركة.. نكتب فيه فصولا جديدة في محركاتنا الاقتصادية والمجتمعية والتنموية المتسارعة لنكون الأفضل عالميا خلال خمسين عاماً قادمة

الإعدادات

حجم الخط

A-

A+

تغيير اللون

إعدادات عمى الألوان

القراءة الليلية

قيّم هذه الصفحة

قُيّمت الصفحة من قبلِ 0 مستخدماً

شكراً على التقيّم

يرجى ملء الإسم
يرجى إرسال عنوان بريد إلكتروني صحيح
يرجى تقديم رقم هاتف صحيح
يرجى ملء الموضوع
الرجاء إدخال قيمة صالحة للرسالة

العودة

التكنولوجيا المالية والتحول الرقمي

نسعى جاهدين للحفاظ على نظام مالي متطور وحديث يواكب احتياجات المستقبل في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات.

نظرة عامة على مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية ورسالته

يهدُف مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية "فنتيك"، الذي أطلقه المصرف المركزي في عام 2020، إلى بناء نظام بيئي ناضج للتكنولوجيا المالية في دولة الإمارات، وإلى أن تحظى دولة الإمارات بالمركز الأول للتكنولوجيا المالية على المستويين الإقليمي والعالمي. يعمل مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية مع الشركاء الرئيسيين لتطوير نظام بيئي للتكنولوجيا المالية يستند إلى خمس ركائز: 1) الطلب، 2) رأس المال، 3) السياسات، 4) المواهب، 5) البنية التحتية. أطلق مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية مبادراتٍ تستهدفُ كل واحدةٍ من الركائز الخمس، حيث يتم حالياً تنفيذ مجموعة من المبادرات بشأنها.

استراتيجية التكنولوجيا المالية

تم تكليف مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية (فنتك) بتنفيذ استراتيجية التكنولوجيا المالية لدولة الإمارات، والتي تركز على الابتكار والتعاون. وهو ما سيحققه المكتب عبر التعاون مع الأطراف المعنية في القطاع والسُلطات الرقابية لتبني الابتكار والتحول الرقمي مع تعزيز ثقافة قوية لإدارة المخاطر. يدعم هذا الالتزام ركيزتان أساسيتان: الأنظمة الفعالة والمتوازنة؛ والبنية التحتية الرقمية القوية. وتشكل هاتان الركيزتان أساساً متيناً لخمسة مجالات تركيزٍ استراتيجية رئيسية، تهدُف لاستمرار التطوير والابتكار في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية في دولة الإمارات.

يتّبع مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية لدينا خمسة مجالات تركيزٍ استراتيجية تشكل اللبنات الأساسية لبناء قطاع تكنولوجيا مالية قويٍ ومستدامٍ في دولة الإمارات. ويلعب مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية دوراً جوهرياً في مجالات التركيز هذه:
  • الواجهة التنظيمية

    واجهة بين المشاركين في السوق والجهات الرقابية داخل المصرف المركزي ويشمل ذلك، ساند بوكس التنظيمي ومركز الابتكار والحوارات الإقليمية والاستطلاعات في القطاع.

  • تنمية المواهب

    المساعدة في تنمية المواهب بهدف تلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة لقطاع التكنولوجيا المالية – ويتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال برنامج تنمية المواهب / برنامج تطوير المسارات المهنية.

  • التعاون الوطني/ عبر الحدود

    يحافظ مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية على علاقات شراكة مع الشركاء الرئيسيين داخل الدولة وعبر الحدود مثل اتفاقيات التعاون، والمشاريع العابرة للحدود، واللجان الدولية، وشبكة الابتكار المالي العالمية، والأنشطة المماثلة.

  • التنسيق والاتصال

    يعمل مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية بمثابة منصة تنسيق لتبادل الأفكار المتعلّقة بمبادرات التكنولوجيا المالية المبتكرة مع الشركاء الرئيسيين. ويشمل هذا اللجان التي تسمح للشركاء الرئيسيين بعقد الاجتماعات ومناقشة الأفكار، وإقامة الفعاليات والأنشطة المساعدة التي تهدف إلى التغلب على تحديات التكنولوجيا المالية بشكل مشترك.

  • البحوث والتطبيق

    مبادرة لإعداد بحوث في قطاع العمل المتعلّق بالتطبيقات المحتملة ومخاطر حلول التكنولوجيا المالية مثل خدمات الأمن السيبراني، وتكنولوجيا السجلات الموزعة ("البلوك تشين")، وتمويل التجارة، والدفع الإلكتروني، والذكاء الاصطناعي، ومبدأ اعرف عميلك.

يعمل مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية في المصرف المركزي مع الشركاء الرئيسيين في قطاع العمل والسُلطات التنظيمية الأخرى في دولة الإمارات للمحافظة على قطاع تكنولوجيا مالية مُتطور وآمن. وبهذا، تواصل دولة الإمارات جذب شركات التكنولوجيا المالية الدولية والإقليمية، وتوفير منصة للتعاون والابتكار بين جميع المشاركين في السوق.
  • سوق أبوظبي العالمي

  • مركز دبي المالي العالمي

  • سلطة النقد في هونج كونج

  • الشبكة العالمية للابتكار المالي

  • مركز الابتكار التابع لبنك التسويات الدولية (مشروع الجسر للعملات الرقمية المتعددة)

تطوير الأنظمة الرقابية للتكنولوجيا المالية

إرشادات للمؤسسات المالية التي تعتمد التكنولوجيا التمكينية

أصدر المصرف المركزي، وهيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع، ومركز دبي المالي العالمي، وسلطة تنظيم الخدمات المالية (يُشار إليهم معاً باسم "السلطات الإشرافية") "إرشاداتٍ للمؤسسات المالية التي تعتمد التكنولوجيا التمكينية" ("الإرشادات"). يتمثل الغرض من هذه الإرشادات في توفير مجموعة من المبادئ والتوجيهات المصاحبة لها عند استخدام التكنولوجيا التمكينية في الخدمات المالية. تعد المبادئ الرئيسية شاملة لحدٍ كبيرٍ بحيث تلبي نماذج العمل المختلفة ونظم التشغيل والخدمات المالية التي تُقدمها المؤسسات القائمة حالياً العاملة في قطاع الخدمات المالية والجديدة في هذا القطاع. توجد كذلك إرشادات أكثر تفصيلاً إلى جانب هذه المبادئ الرئيسية، ويتعين على المؤسسات أخذها بعين الاعتبار عند استخدام التكنولوجيا التمكينية.

مبادرات ساند بوكس "Sandbox"

قام المصرف المركزي بتطوير أنظمة من أجل مبادرة ساند بوكس بشكل مشترك، والتي توفّر المتطلّبات والإجراءات التنظيمية المنسقة للجهات التي تودّ إطلاق حل التكنولوجيا المالية في المناطق البرية والمناطق الحرة المالية.

العملة الرقمية للبنوك المركزية

يقوم مكتب التكنولوجيا المالية في المصرف المركزي بإجراء بحثٍ حول تأثير التكنولوجيات الجديدة على القطاع المالي. وتتضمن إحدى مجالات التطوير الرئيسية في هذا القطاع العملات الرقمية للبنوك المركزية. وقد شارك المصرف المركزي في مشروعين رئيسيين مع بنوك مركزية وكيانات دولية أخرى، مما يعكس هدفه المتمثل بتوفير فهمٍ أفضل لدور التكنولوجيا في استشراف مستقبل القطاع المالي.

مشروع "عابر"

الذي تم إطلاقه عام 2018 لاستكشاف وتقييم القدرات والتحديات التي تحيط بتقنية السجلات الموزعة (DLT - المعروفة أيضاً باسم "البلوك تشين")؛

اكتشف المزيد

مشروع الجسر mBridge

أصدر المصرف المركزي بالتعاون مع مركز الابتكار التابع لبنك التسويات الدولية في هونغ كونغ، وسلطة النقد في هونغ كونغ، وبنك تايلاند، ومعهد العملات الرقمية التابع لبنك الشعب الصيني، التقرير الأول لمشروع الجسر للعملات الرقمية المتعددة للبنوك المركزية والذي يعد انجازاً في مشروع المدفوعات التجارية الدولية، وخطوة متقدمة نحو تسهيل المدفوعات التجارية عبر الحدود وجعلها أكثر أماناً وبشكل فوري.

اكتشف المزيد

المشاريع الأخرى للمصرف المركزي

تشهدُ النُّظم المالية ونُظم الدفع تطوراً بسرعة أكبر من أي وقت مضى - نتيجةً للتطور السريع وزيادة إمكانية استخدام التكنولوجيا. وفي وقتنا الحاضر، يشارك 67 بنكاً مركزياً من جميع أنحاء العالم في بحوث حول العملات الرقمية للبنوك المركزية، وفي إثبات الجدوى من هذه العملات الرقمية وفي مشاريع تجريبية. ولمواكبة هذه التطورات، شارك المصرف المركزي في بحوثٍ حول العملات الرقمية للبنوك المركزية منذ عام 2018. وبالإضافة لمشروع عابر"ABER" ومشروع الجسر للعملات الرقمية المتعددة "MBridge" للدفع عبر الحدود المخصصة للشركات، يقوم المصرف المركزي بدراسة خيارات مختلفة للتكنولوجيات ونماذج للتطبيق بشكل فعّال من أجل عملات رقمية محلية مخصصة للأفراد. وتركّز هذه البحوث على اختيار أنسب حلول التكنولوجيا ونموذج التطبيق لدولة الإمارات لزيادة المنافع المرجوة والتخفيف من المخاطر المحتملة.

اكتشف المزيد

تطوير البنية التحتية الرقمية

يعمل المصرف المركزي على عملية تحوّل رقمي هامة، وتشمل تلك العملية الخدمات المالية والنقدية ونظم الخدمات المالية ضمن دولة الإمارات. ودعماً لهذه العملية، حدّد المصرف المركزي عدداً من مجالات التركيز خلال رحلته نحو التحوّل الرقمي.

عقد المصرف المركزي مجموعةً من ورش العمل وأنشطة البحوث حول مدى الحاجة لمنصةٍ على مستوى الدولة، تهدُف لأتمتة وتبسيط عملية العناية الواجبة الجديدة والمستمرة بالعملاء في جميع قطاعات العملاء.
طوّر المصرف المركزي رؤيته وخارطة الطريق الخاصة به حول التمويل المفتوح، والتي تهدُف لإرساء بيئة قوية وفعّالة وآمنة تخضع للمراقبة بشكل جيد لتسهيل التعاون والعمل المشترك ومشاركة البيانات بين المؤسسات المالية ومزودي الخدمات المصرّح لهم من الأطراف الثالثة
تهدُفُ هذه المبادرة لتسهيل تطوير وتشغيل بنية تحتية آمنة وقوية وقابلة للتطوير للخدمات المالية السحابية لدعم النمو والابتكار في القطاع المالي، وزيادة نطاق الخدمات والدعم ليشمل منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.
يعمل المصرف المركزي بفعالية لاستكشاف وتطوير مبادراتٍ جديدةٍ لدعم اقتصاد الدولة وتطوير القطاع المالي.

الأنظمة ذات الصلة


الأخبار والنشرات الصحفية

الجهات التنظيمية في دولة الإمارات تصدر "القواعد الإرشادية للمؤسسات المالية التي تتبنى التقنيات التمكينية"

الإثنين 15 نوفمبر 2021


الأنظمة

نظام خدمات الدفع للتجزئة ومنظومات البطاقات

الأحد 06 يونيو 2021


الأنظمة

نظام أنشطة التمويل الجماعي القائم على القروض

الأربعاء 28 أكتوبر 2020


الأنظمة

نظام تسهيلات القيم المخزنة

الأربعاء 30 سبتمبر 2020

قيّم هذه الصفحة

قُيّمت الصفحة من قبلِ 0 مستخدماً

شكراً على التقيّم

آخر تحديث للموقع: الخميس 28 يوليو 2022

إجمالي الزوار 1783

)
)