Notifications

Thursday 13 June 2024


Thursday 13 June 2024

The CBUAE issues its 2023 Annual Report

Press Release

Accessibility settings

Text size

A-

A+

Theme color

Color blind mode

Night reading mode

Rate this page

Rated by 1 People

Thanks for rating

Please provide a valid value for Name
Please provide a valid value for Email Address
Please provide a valid value for Phone number
Please provide a valid value for Subject
Please provide a valid value for Message

Domestic Market Operations

Foreign Exchange Operations

To maintain the stability of the UAE Dirham peg against the US dollar, the Central Bank of the UAE intervenes automatically in the foreign exchange market. This includes the purchase of any inflow of funds to the UAE, or by providing foreign currency funds to participants in the foreign exchange market to match any outflow of funds from the UAE.

 

This prevents the net flow of funds from affecting the exchange rate parity between the UAE dirham and the US dollar. The rates at which we intervene are:

 

  • USD/AED rate of 3.672 when buying US dollars.
  • USD/AED 3.673 when selling US dollars.
Foreign Exchange Operations

Standing Facilities

Overnight Deposit Facility (ODF)

The ODF is the prime facility for managing surplus liquidity in the UAE banking sector. It enables conventional banks and other eligible counterparties to deposit their surplus liquidity at the CBUAE on an overnight basis. The interest rate payable on funds deposited in the ODF (the Base Rate) provides the effective interest rate floor for overnight money market rates.

Intraday Liquidity Facility (ILF)

The ILF provides eligible counterparties – participants in the UAE Funds Transfer System (UAEFTS) - access to the CBUAE Dirham funding scheme. This collateralised scheme helps eligible counterparties to manage unforeseen intraday payment disruptions or gridlocks, to ensure that payments through the UAEFTS are settled on a real-time basis.

Marginal Lending Facility (MLF)

The MLF is a conventional funding facility where eligible counterparties may, at their own discretion, access CBUAE reserves for overnight settlement to deal with temporary idiosyncratic liquidity imbalances. To access the facility, eligible counterparties shall pledge collateral via repurchase agreements, or in the form of foreign exchange swaps.

Collateralized Murabaha Facility (CMF)

The CMF is a funding facility where eligible counterparties may, at their own discretion, access CBUAE reserves, in accordance with Islamic Shari’ah rules, for overnight settlement to deal with temporary idiosyncratic liquidity imbalances. To access the facility, eligible counterparties shall pledge collateral, via a collateral management agreement or in the form of foreign exchange swaps.

Structural Operations

Structural Open Market Operations are executed whenever the CBUAE wishes to adjust the level of structural liquidity within the banking sector. The purpose of the structural operations is to absorb the majority of excess liquidity in the banking system, or reverse operations whenever necessary, to promote domestic market development. Such operations can be executed in the form of the following transactions:

 

1. Issuance of Monetary Bills (M-Bills):

The issuance of M-Bills consists of regular zero-coupon securities with tenors of up to one year. They are typically issued on a fortnightly basis via competitive tender, though non-regular issuance can also occur. Issuance may also be on a non-competitive basis, should the need arise. Utilising a Primary Dealer system, the issuance of M-Bills also serves to form the short-end of the UAE Dirham denominated yield curve, while also providing the necessary infrastructure for the domestic issuance of securities by government and related entities. For further information, please refer to the M-Bills Tender Process Rules and related Terms & Conditions

Related Notice

M Bills Tender Process Rules

Related Terms And Conditions

M-Bills Indicative Pricing Methodology

 

 

2. Reverse M-Bills Transactions where the CBUAE buys back M-Bills:

Reverse M-Bills transactions refer to the process by which the CBUAE purchases M-Bills from eligible counterparties. Such transactions may take place via competitive tender or bilaterally, and may be used to address any structural liquidity imbalances evident in local money markets. The CBUAE may also engage in such transactions for the purpose of supporting market development.

Related Notice

Related Terms and Conditions

 

 

3. Regular Issuance of Islamic Certificates of Deposit (ICDs):

For banks which conduct all (or part) of their business in compliance with the provisions of Islamic Shari’ah, the CBUAE  issues ICDs based on Commodity Murabaha regularly. One-week ICDs are issued on a daily basis, and serve a similar function to the Overnight Deposit Facility for liquidity management. ICDs with tenors of 1, 3, 6 and 12 months are issued on a fortnightly basis, with the calendar aligned to the schedule of M-Bills issuance.

Related Notice

Islamic CDs Product Description

Fine-Tuning Operations

  • Foreign Exchange Swaps

    Foreign exchange swaps consist of simultaneous spot and forward transactions in UAE Dirhams against US Dollars. They are used for fine-tuning operations, primarily with the goals of managing liquidity in the banking system and steering short-term interest rates towards the Base Rate. The CBUAE may utilise foreign exchange swaps to provide UAE Dirham liquidity in the market by selling UAE Dirhams against US Dollars in the spot market, and buying UAE Dirhams against US Dollars in the forward market. Conversely, the CBUAE may also absorb liquidity from the market by buying UAE Dirhams against US Dollars in the spot market, and selling UAE Dirhams against US Dollars in the forward market.

     

    Related Notice

    Related Terms & Conditions

  • Matched Transactions of Securities (MTS) and Term Lending Facility (TLF)

    MTS and TLF refers to fine-tuning operations in which the CBUAE may adjust the liquidity balance in the banking system and/or for the purpose of meeting the reserve requirements averaging target. For operations in which the CBUAE intends to provide liquidity, it shall use repurchase transactions. Conversely, should the CBUAE intend to absorb liquidity, it shall use reverse repurchase transactions for such purposes.

Liquidity Insurance

Contingent Liquidity Insurance Facility (CLIF)

The CBUAE may, on a contingent basis and at its own discretion, activate the CLIF in response to actual or prospective stress of an exceptional nature, which could be market-wide or idiosyncratic. The CLIF serves as a backstop liquidity facility, where eligible counterparties can access CBUAE reserves for term settlement by pledging securities as collateral via a repurchase agreement for conventional funding, or via a collateral management agreement for funding in accordance with the Islamic Shari’ah rules.

 

 

 

US Dollar Liquidity Facility

 

The US Dollar Liquidity Facility serves as a backstop liquidity insurance facility.  The CBUAE may, on a contingent basis and at its own discretion, activate this collateralized facility in response to any actual or prospective market-wide stress of an exceptional nature, where Eligible Counterparties can access US Dollar funding from the CBUAE for an extended term – by posting Monetary Bills or Islamic Certificates of Deposit issued by the CBUAE as collateral.

 

 

Related Notice

Related Terms & Conditions

 

 

Statutory Reserve Requirements

Statutory reserves are used primarily for liquidity management purposes, such as drawing against reserves, and to provide protection against both liquidity and solvency risks.

 

Rate this page

Rated by 1 People

Thanks for rating

Last updated on: Monday 22 July 2024

Total visitors 7648

الإشعارات

الإثنين 10 يونيو 2024


الإثنين 10 يونيو 2024

المصرف المركزي يصدر التقرير السنوي للعام 2023

الأخبار والنشرات الصحفية

الإعدادات

حجم الخط

A-

A+

تغيير اللون

إعدادات عمى الألوان

القراءة الليلية

قيّم هذه الصفحة

قُيّمت الصفحة من قبلِ 0 مستخدماً

شكراً على التقيّم

يرجى ملء الإسم
يرجى إرسال عنوان بريد إلكتروني صحيح
يرجى تقديم رقم هاتف صحيح
يرجى ملء الموضوع
الرجاء إدخال قيمة صالحة للرسالة

عمليات الأسواق المحلية

عمليات صرف العملات الأجنبية

للحفاظ على استقرار ربط سعر صرف الدرهم الإماراتي بالدولار الأمريكي، يتدخل المصرف المركزي تلقائيًا في سوق الصرف الأجنبي، بما في ذلك شراء أي تدفق للأموال إلى الدولة، أو من خلال توفير العملات الأجنبية لمتعاملي سوق الصرف الأجنبي، لمضاهاة أي تدفق للأموال خارج دولة الإمارات.

 

وتمنع هذه الاجراءات دون تأثير صافي تدفق الأموال على تعادل سعر الصرف بين الدرهم الإماراتي والدولار الأمريكي. وتكون أسعار الصرف التي يتدخل بها المصرف المركزي على النحو التالي:

  • 3.672 درهم مقابل شراء الدولار الأمريكي.
  • 3.673 درهم مقابل بيع الدولار الأمريكي.
عمليات صرف العملات الأجنبية

التسهيلات المتاحة

تسهيلات الإيداع لليلة واحدة

هي الأداة الأساسية لإدارة فائض السيولة لدى القطاع المصرفي في دولة الإمارات، وتهدف إلى تمكين البنوك التقليدية والأطراف المؤهلة الأخرى من إيداع فائض السيولة المتوفر لديها لدى المصرف المركزي على أساس الليلة الواحدة. ويوفر سعر الفائدة على هذه التسهيلات (سعر الأساس) الحد الأدنى لسعر الفائدة الفعلي لأسعار سوق النقد لليلة واحدة.

تسهيلات السيولة خلال اليوم الواحد (ILF)

تهدف هذه التسهيلات إلى تزويد الأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة، المشاركين في نظام الإمارات لتحويل الأموال (UAEFTS) بالحصول على تمويل بدرهم الإمارات من المصرف المركزي. وتساعد هذه التسهيلات الممنوحة مقابل ضمانات مؤهلة، الأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة لإدارة أية انقطاعات أو اختناقات يومية غير متوقعة في نظام الإمارات لتحويل الأموال، بطريقة تضمن تسوية المدفوعات على أساس الوقت الحقيقي.

تسهيلات الإقراض الحدّي (MLF)

تندرج ضمن تسهيلات التمويل التقليدية، حيث يمكن للأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة، وفقاً لتقديرها الخاص، أن تسحب من الأموال الاحتياطية للمصرف المركزي على أساس ليلة واحدة، وذلك لمواجهة أية اختلالات مؤقتة في مستوى السيولة المتوفرة لديها. وللحصول على هذه التسهيلات، يتعين على الأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة أن تقدّم ضمانات مؤهلة عبر اتفاقية إعادة الشراء، أو من خلال مقايضة الدرهم بالعملات الأجنبية.

تسهيلات المرابحة المغطاة بضمان (CMF)

نوع من تسهيلات التمويل حيث يمكن للأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة، وفقاً لتقديرها الخاص، أن تسحب من الأموال الاحتياطية للمصرف المركزي على أساس ليلة واحدة وفقا لأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية، وذلك لمواجهة أية اختلالات مؤقتة في مستوى السيولة المتوفرة لديها. وللحصول على هذه التسهيلات، يتعين على الأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة أن تتعهد بضمانات، من خلال اتفاقية إدارة الضمان أو في شكل مقايضات العملات الأجنبية.

العمليات الهيكلية

يتم تنفيذ عمليات السوق المفتوحة الهيكلية وفقاً لتقدير المصرف المركزي الخاص بضرورة تعديل مستوى السيولة الهيكلية ضمن القطاع المصرفي، وذلك من أجل امتصاص الجزء الأكبر من فائض السيولة القائم أو القيام بعمليات إعادة شراء عكسية إذا استلزم الأمر، بهدف تعزيز تنمية السوق المحلي. يمكن تنفيذ هذه العمليات من خلال المعاملات التالية:

 

إصدار الأذونات النقدية (M-Bills):

يتكون برنامج إصدار الأذونات النقدية من الإصدار المنتظم للأذونات بقسيمة صفرية لفترات استحقاق تصل إلى سنة واحدة. ويتم عادة إصدار الأذونات النقدية بطريقة منتظمة كل أسبوعين من خلال مزاد علني، بالرغم من إمكانية إصدارها بشكل غير منتظم. وقد يتم الإصدار أيضاً على أساس غير تنافسي، إذا دعت الحاجة. ويسعى المصرف المركزي إلى المساهمة في إنشاء مؤشر تسعيري بالدرهم الإماراتي خال من المخاطر (منحنى العائد)، عن طريق استخدام نظام متعاملي السوق، مع توفير البنية التحتية اللازمة للإصدار المحلي للأوراق المالية من قبل الحكومة والكيانات ذات الصلة. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاطلاع على قواعد عملية مزاد الأذونات النقدية بالإضافة إلى الشروط والأحكام العامة ذات الصلة.

الإخطارات ذات الصلة

القواعد (متوفر باللغة الانجليزية فقط)

الشروط و الاحكام

منهجية تحديد الأسعار المرجعية للأذونات النقدية

 

 

قيام المصرف المركزي بعمليات إعادة شراء عكسية للأذونات النقدية بإعادة شرائها:

يقصد بهذا النوع من العمليات تلك العمليات التي يقوم المصرف المركزي من خلالها بإعادة شراء الأذونات النقدية من الأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة. وقد تتم مثل هذه العمليات من خلال مزاد تنافسي أو من خلال اتفاقيات ثنائية. ويمكن استخدام هذا النوع من العمليات لمعالجة أي اختلالات هيكلية لوضع السيولة على مستوى أسواق النقد المحلية. وقد يقوم المصرف المركزي أيضاً بمثل هذه العمليات لدعم تطوير أنشطة السوق المحلية.

 

الإخطارات ذات الصلة

الشروط و الاحكام

 

الإصدار المنتظم لشهادات الإيداع الإسلامية. (ICDs):

يصدر المصرف المركزي بانتظام شهادات الإيداع الإسلامية على أساس مرابحة السلع للبنوك التي تمارس كافة أعمالها وأنشطتها أو جزئ منها وفقاً لأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية. ويتم إصدار هذه الشهادات لفترة استحقاق الأسبوع الواحد على أساس يومي، لكي تؤدي وظيفة مماثلة لتسهيلات الإيداع لليلة واحدة فيما يتعلق بإدارة السيولة. وتصدر هذه الشهادات لفترات استحقاق تتراوح من شهر واحد و3 و6 شهور و 12 شهراً كل أسبوعين، وذلك وفق أجندة تتوافق مع الجدول الزمني لإصدار الأذونات النقدية.

الإخطارات ذات الصلة

مزيد من التفاصيل حول المنتج

عمليات الضبط الدقيق لوضع السيولة

  • مقايضات العملات الأجنبية

    تكون هذه العمليات فورية وآجلة لمقايضة الدرهم مقابل الدولار الأمريكي، وتستخدم لعمليات الضبط الدقيق لوضع السيولة، وتهدف أساساً إلى إدارة السيولة في النظام المصرفي، وتوجيه أسعار الفائدة قصيرة الأجل نحو سعر الأساس. ويمكن للمصرف المركزي استخدام هذه العمليات لتوفير السيولة بالدرهم في السوق المحلي عن طريق بيعه مقابل الدولار الأمريكي في سوق المعاملات الفورية، وشراء الدرهم مقابل الدولار في سوق المعاملات الآجلة. وعلى العكس من ذلك، قد يقوم المصرف المركزي بامتصاص السيولة من السوق المحلي عن طريق شراء الدرهم مقابل الدولار في سوق المعاملات الفورية، وبيع الدرهم مقابل الدولار في سوق المعاملات الآجلة.

     

    الاشعار ذي الصلة

    (الشروط والأحكام ذات الصلة (الملف متوفر باللغة الانجليزية فقط

  • المعاملات المتطابقة للأوراق المالية وتسهيل الإقراض لأجل

    تنتمي العمليتان إلى فئة عمليات الضبط الدقيق لوضع السيولة التي قد يقوم بها المصرف المركزي لغرض تعديل وضع السيولة في النظام المصرفي و / أو لتلبية متطلبات الاحتياطي الإلزامي وفق المتوسط ​​المستهدف. ويقوم المصرف المركزي باستخدام معاملات الشراء في العمليات التي يعتزم توفير السيولة فيها. أما إذا كان المصرف المركزي يهدف إلى امتصاص السيولة من السوق، فيتم ذلك عادة من خلال استخدام عمليات إعادة الشراء العكسي لهذا الغرض.

تأمين السيولة

تسهيلات تأمين السيولة الطارئة (CLIF)

تكون خاصة بطرف معين أو على مستوى السوق. ويعتبر هذا النوع بمثابة تسهيلات داعمة للسيولة، حيث تستطيع الأطراف المقابلة المؤهلة السحب من الأموال الاحتياطية للمصرف المركزي لفترات ممتدة، وذلك من خلال تقديم أوراق مالية مؤهلة كضمان، عن طريق اتفاقية إعادة الشراء للتمويل التقليدي، أو عبر اتفاقية إدارة الضمانات للتمويل وفقاً لأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية.

 

تسهيلات السيولة بالدولار الأمريكي

تُعد تسهيلات السيولة بالدولار الأمريكي بمثابة تسهيلات لتأمين سيولة. يجوز للمصرف المركزي، على أساس طارئ ووفقاً لتقديره الخاص، أن يُفَعِّلَ هذه التسهيلات المغطاة بضمان كاستجابةٍ لأية ضغوطات فعلية أو متوقعة ذات طبيعة استثنائية على مستوى السوق، حيث يمكن لأطراف نظيرة مؤهلة الحصول على تمويل بالدولار الأمريكي من المصرف المركزي لفترات مطولة؛ عن طريق إيداع أذونات نقدية أو شهادات إيداع إسلامية صادرة من قبل المصرف المركزي كضمانات.

 

إشعار ذو الصلة

الأحكام والشروط ذات الصلة

تسهيلات السيولة بالدولار الأمريكي

تُعد تسهيلات السيولة بالدولار الأمريكي بمثابة تسهيلات لتأمين سيولة. يجوز للمصرف المركزي، على أساس طارئ ووفقاً لتقديره الخاص، أن يُفَعِّلَ هذه التسهيلات المغطاة بضمان كاستجابةٍ لأية ضغوطات فعلية أو متوقعة ذات طبيعة استثنائية على مستوى السوق، حيث يمكن لأطراف نظيرة مؤهلة الحصول على تمويل بالدولار الأمريكي من المصرف المركزي لفترات مطولة؛ عن طريق إيداع أذونات نقدية أو شهادات إيداع إسلامية صادرة من قبل المصرف المركزي كضمانات.

 

إشعار ذو الصلة

الأحكام والشروط ذات الصلة

متطلبات الاحتياطي الإلزامي

يستخدم الاحتياطي الإلزامي بشكل أساسي لأغراض إدارة السيولة قصيرة الأجل، مثل السحب من الاحتياطيات المحتفظ بها لدى المصرف المركزي، وتوفير بعض الحماية ضد مخاطر السيولة والملاءة المالية على حد سواء.

 

قيّم هذه الصفحة

قُيّمت الصفحة من قبلِ 0 مستخدماً

شكراً على التقيّم

آخر تحديث للموقع: الخميس 13 يونيو 2024

إجمالي الزوار 7388